Shorter Walks

jdwcannockchase-3

John Wilcock leads the Shorter Walks until 31.12.18

Tim Gray will lead the Shorter Walks Group from 01.01.19

SWPAC Shorter Walks Schedule October 2018 – June 2019

Currently two Mondays morning per month (subject to change, according to the requirements of members). Please meet at Wildwood for 0930 departure; take boots, hats, scarves, gloves and waterproofs as appropriate for the weather conditions. Take a flask of tea or coffee if you wish. Mud and stiles are to be expected.

Dates, lengths, descriptions, venues, and leaders:

TUESDAY 11 December 2018 Both Long and Short walks available, then Christmas Lunch (Ingestre Golf Club, pre-booking for meal required using form in Newsletter to John Ward by 26.11.18), John2#258979

2019 proposed dates.

Monday 07th January, Park Hall Country Park, 4 miles, Tim Gray 07860454359
4 miles,good gravel tracks, no stiles.

Monday 21st January, Local Walk, Wolsey Bridge, Carole Pattison. 602304

Monday 04th February, Norton Bridge and Chebsey,John Tort 07720053557
4.5 miles, 3 stiles,
Monday 18th February, Local Walk, Wildwood, Carole Pattison. 602304

Monday 04th March, Rickerscote, 3.5 miles, John Wilcox 258979.

Monday 18th March, Local Walk, Hopton & Salt, Margaret Clapham and Jenny. 661129
Monday 1st April, Weaton Aston, Celia Cox.840283
Monday 15th April, Local Walk, Rugeley, Jane Dietrex. 07771791339
Monday 29th April, Codsall, Tim Gray. 07860454359
Monday 13th May, Local Walk, Severn Springs, Carole Pattison. 602304
Monday 3rd June, TBA.
Monday 17th June, Local, Walk TBA.
Members of the Shorter Walks Group on the Teddesley, Dunston and Acton Trussell walk 11.05.15
Members of the Shorter Walks Group on the Teddesley, Dunston and Acton Trussell walk 11.05.15
(Photo by Pat Wilkinson)

3 photos of the Fairoak walk 18.09.17 (Photos by John Tourt)


Please note that Tim Gray has volunteered to lead the SWPAC Shorter Walks Group wef 01 January 2019. Many thanks to John Wilcock for leading the Shorter Walks Group for five years 2014-2018. Tim will be introducing new timing arrangements for the Group.